2001 CogSci Conference
David Hume

We welcome you to the beautiful city of Edinburgh where the conference will be held for the first time outside of North America. The university has been home to eminent luminaries including David Hume, Charles Darwin, James Clerk Maxwell, Sir Walter Scott, Robert Louis Stevenson, and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.

We hope you will join us for a dynamic conference in one of the world's most historic cities.

Check back often for news and expanded information.

The winner of the first David E. Rumelhart Prize, Geoffrey Hinton, will lecture on:

The winner of the 2002 prize will be anounced at the conference dinner.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Main Page

News and Updates -- Sponsors

Programme --Workshops -- Tutorials

Registration -- Accommodation -- Travel Links and Maps

Call for Papers -- Cognitive Science Society

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Questions or suggestions? Click here to e-mail us.

David Hume, by Allan Ramsey
Used by kind permission of the Scottish National Portrait Gallery